Indoor Track & Field

Live stream: AIT International Grand Prix

A host of international stars are competing in Athlone tonight with Mutaz Essa Barshim taking top billing in the men’s high jump.

It is now well publicised that Asafa Powell will be competing in the men’s 60m and Tianna Bartolleta and Carmelita Jeter, two members of the US 4 by 100m world record holding team, will be in the women’s equivalent.

Crowning off the evening will be the Deloitte men’s mile where training partners Ciarán Ó Lionáird and Ben Blankenship will be battling for glory and the first sub 4 minute indoor mile on Irish soil.

It promises to be an exciting evening. You can access the list of athletes competing here

Below is the current timetable and the live stream at the bottom of the page.

7.00pm 60m Women Heat 1
7.05pm 60m Women Heat 2
7.10pm 60m Men Heat 1 Long Jump Women Final
7.15pm 60m Men Heat 2
7.20pm 60m Men Heat 3
7.30pm U13 Girls 4 x 200m Relay Final High Jump Men Final
7.40pm U13 Boys 4 x 200m Relay Final
7.50pm 800m Women Final
8.00pm 800m Men B Race
8.05pm 800m Men A Race
8.15pm Men’s 4 x 200m Relay Final
8.20pm 400m Men Race 1
8.25pm 400m Men Race 2
8.35pm 1500m Women Final
8.45pm 60m Hurdles Women Final
8.50pm 60m Women Final
8.55pm 60m Men Final
9.00pm Mile Men Final

Live on Irish TV (Sky 191/Freesat 400), online at below, with coverage also on Flotrack.

Previous post

Podcast: Barshim set for Take off; Mo goes Mad; O Lionaird hunts history

colin jackson
Next post

Jackson's World Record Set To Reach Milestone Mark

Feidhlim Kelly

Feidhlim Kelly

Con Houlihan once told me that tomorrow is now. In taking on this venture I’ve started to try and put his words into action.

I worked for Con from 2007 till his passing in 2012 taking down his copy and a whole lot more. I have a Con Houlihan section which will go in to more depth on that.

I’m a long-time contributor to the Irish Runner magazine and am also working for the Irish Examiner.

No Comment

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>